What’s still Possible

What’s still Possible?

So,you’re sitting there. And you are reading this post, with a broken heart and a bruised soul. Life has beaten the crap out of you. And it was not just a blunt expelliarmus stunt, I’m talking about a straight Avada Kedavra status. You’re drained emotionally and your sprit is exhausted. Your confidence is crippled and life continues to kick you right in the face over and over and over and over again.

You lost your best friend, you lost your significant other and you know they are not coming back but you still wish they were. You are caught up between your heart and your mind. Your future is a blur. Insecurities are taking over. You can’t fit in. You are being bullied. You have a tough exam coming up. Your job is at stake.

And just when you think you can get right back up, you are pounded back into the ground. No matter how hard you try something bigger keeps coming up and squashes you back down again.

You just cannot take it anymore. You decide to give up. You think one last time about trying again, but the very thought of it hurts and you finally give it all up.

I get it.

I really do.

I know what that feels like. So I’m going to tell you why it’s still possible for you to get back up from the little I learnt while falling down.

The thing is, if you fall down for the nine thousand nine hundred and ninety ninth time on Friday, the sun and moon still rise and set on Saturday.

That’s how the world works. No matter what happens, planet earth doesn’t care about your moods, your successes or you failures. It’s still going to revolve around its orbit. The sun will continue to rise and set. Eclipses will occur. Seasons change. Global warming takes place.Tornadoes and storms will visit. New movies will be made. Stock markets will rise and fall.

The world continues to move.

And you, my friend will be left behind.

So buddy, trust me when I say this.

Get back up.

Dust your knees and get ready to try again.

Because the only thing that should drive your success is you.

Don’t do it because you want to prove the others wrong. Don’t do it to seek revenge. Do it for you. And when you do, getting up would be a lot more meaningful. It wouldn’t be any easier, but it would hurt a little less. And trust me; I know what that hurt feels like. I have been through moments I’ve felt worthless or not good enough or powerless.

But do I still feel the same way? The answer is an honest no.

And don’t do things to prove the people who made you feel like that wrong. Do it to prove that FEELING wrong. It’s still possible that you are worth so much more that those feelings. I’ve fallen so many times that I now know that it’s still possible to get back again. I know that it’s possible to bring back everything I ever lost.

Because coming to think of it, all that I ever lost was myself and guess what? I am back!

So the purpose of this post is that you may be feeling down right now. Crap happens in life. You maybe pathetic, hopeless, drained, and depressed and you may be on the verge of losing it all. People fall down all the time. There’s ups and there’ downs.

I‘m here to tell you that it’s still possible for you to get right back up. It’s still possible to find happiness, success, love and purpose. Honey, you are just fine. I’m not in for drama and I like to keep it real. You are beautiful. You are talented. You’re phenomenal.

Yes, You.

You’re the best. You’re a superhero. It’s still possible.

How do I know, you ask? We’ve both been through tough times. Times when we were convinced that it was the end of our lives. Moments where we thought ‘My life is over, I’m never getting over this!’

And did the world end right after?

Listen, you. I’m still here writing this and you’re still here reading this. Isn’t that proof enough that everything is still possible?

Love and Rockets,

Bala.

P.S: Promise me that even after you are super successful in life you will continue to read my blog posts every Sunday?

 

6 Comments

  1. “‘m here to tell you that it’s still possible for you to get right back up. It’s still possible to find happiness, success, love and purpose. Honey, you are just fine. I’m not in for drama and I like to keep it real. You are beautiful. You are talented. You’re phenomenal.

    Yes, You.

    You’re the best. You’re a superhero. It’s still possible.”

    hufff thanks, me going through some high stress times and i did wish some one would actually say this to me with a pat on the back, thanks much

Leave a Reply

