Things That Make Me Happy

So it’s that time of the year when I simply cannot pull myself together.

My entire system crashes.

My mind, body, soul, emotions, feelings and social life just crashes.

It is during times like these that I wake up every day, feeling angry, sad, guilty and depressed about things that I very well know are out of my hands.

It is during times like these that I feel like I’m nothing but forty seven kilograms of hatred and resentment. I turn into a robot. I don’t smile and I push people away. 

It is during times like these that happiness is so hard to find.

I decided to make a list of things that make me happy. It might be the little things that I don’t appreciate often enough or the big things that I take granted for.

I just had one rule. I have to fill the entire page. I knew that once the last line was filled, my crashed system would be fixed.

So, here goes.

final

I started out in a grumpy and dejected mood, but once I got into thinking and rummaging through my mind about the things that make me happy, I was suddenly worried that the page was coming to an end soon.

It was like a beautiful reminder that despite all the difficult things that are going on in my life, even if it feels like getting out of this phase seems almost impossible,  there’s a whole bunch of little things in my life that aren’t going away.

They will continue to exist, and during tough times, all I have to do is look at them, smile and acknowledge the fact that they will stay with me forever.
Because no matter what, the world will always have Monsoons, books, babies and stores will continue to sell books, chocolates and stationary supplies.
And my best friend, who instantly cheers me up with a long text message convo, won’t ever let me down!
Also the stars. Just think about the stars. They will never die out for another million years, and as long as I live under their canvas, I can always look up and gaze at them as they heal my soul. So,why fret?
I strongly suggest you to give this a go. This is the most magical stress busting therapy ever.
I felt so much better.  It really helps!
If  I write a new list, I promise to share it with you all!

Love,

Bala.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

