Happy Birthday Laavanya!! Three Wishes For You On Your Birthday!!

Laavanya helped me live a very beautiful childhood.

Amidst all the chaos and the hectic schedule I’m stuck in right now, I know I can’t tell you enough that she’s wonderful in a zillion ways. But that’s not going to stop me from attempting to tell you about her.

The very process of writing this has made me feel so content and satisfied already.

No, no no. This can’t be just content and satisfaction.

Well, You know the feeling you get when you take a red ripe,heart shaped strawberry and dip it into a bowl of warm molten chocolate on a rainy day?

Yes, that’s exactly how I feel while writing this.

Because that feeling of Strawberries-Dipped-In-Molten-Chocolate-On-A-Rainy-Day, Is Laavanya!

It doesn’t matter how close or far away she is, but the very thought of her being out there, makes a difference for me.

So on her birthday, here’s three wishes for my most favourite cousin.

The Gift Of Beauty

I wish for you, Laavanya, the gift of eternal beauty. Not just the materialistic version of beauty. I’m talking about beauty that’s like diamond. Strong, brilliant and indestructible.You know, my version of beauty. Or more like, Roald Dahl’s version of beauty. Beauty that comes with fearlessness,intelligence and kindness. Beauty of good thoughts that shine out of your face like sunbeams that will always make you look lovely. I wish for you to be ever so beautiful, and to grow ever so gracefully.

The Gift Of Courage

My second wish for you, Laavanya is the gift of courage. Life’s possibilities shrink and expand in proportion to one’s courage. Your borderline of your dreams are limited by the extent of your courage, Laavan. So be fearless. Take risks. Do not fret into moving into the unknown or taking up a non-conventional path. Be brave. Stand up for what you believe in. Fight for your dreams. Know that I am with you. One call and I’ll tag along.

The Gift Of True Love

Alright now, don’t blush. My third and final wish for you is that you find true love. I want you to believe in fairy tales,Laavan. Do not become a victim of growing up. Let the child in you live and let her wait for her Prince Charming. On this birthday, I hope that you are bestowed with the gift of true love, for all eternities to come. I wish for you to find someone, who shares the same interests and passion like you do. Someone who respects you and looks at you with awe at the same time. Someone who is supportive of your dreams. Someone who doesn’t let the ambitions he has for himself come into the way of the ambitions you have for yourself. Trust me. I know he’s out there.

So, that’s my three wishes for you on your big day, Laavanya. I wish for you to get only the best things in life.

***************************************************************************************************************************

My Dearest Laavanya,

You probably did expect this not-so-surprise birthday note from me. Or maybe you did not.

I don’t know. If I had even the slightest idea of what you expected, I wouldn’t be writing this in the first place. I would’ve sent gifts packed in shiny wrappers to where you live. I’ve been racking my mind for almost a week and I still did not have the slightest hint of what to get you.

To give you an idea, well, this happened a few minutes ago: 

11160491_883728565023149_1874657508_n

As you can see, this conversation sums up in a painfully accurate way as to why I’m writing this.

Yes.

I was in one of those sticky situations where I knew what you wanted, but couldn’t get them to you because certain things got in the way.

I know you love dogs, but I couldn’t get you a puppy (because you’re in hostel.) I know you’re into Music,but i couldn’t get you any instrument to play (because you don’t play Veena any more and you’re growing up into an amazing vocalist.) I can’t make a video (Cuz I’m really not good at it! It’s YOUR job! YOU are the family photographer. You know,YOU’RE the girl who takes pictures,makes funny videos and incredible cover songs. I was just the poser.)

And so, after much much contemplation and research, I acknowledged the fact that you’re not a materialistic person. (Well, Suits me, because I’m not one either.) And I finally got myself into admit the fact that making you smile, is not an easy task.)

And I’m sure there are people who are reading this and probably not taking the entire article the right way. Some people who might ask me, ‘Do you really need to publicize her birthday? You could’ve made a call. Gosh, you’re such a Social Media Junkie,’.

*Rolls Eyes*

Well I do not really care about such obsolete criticisms any more. It’s YOUR birthday and I wanted to do something special. And writing is MY way of telling people how much I love them. This is my mode of communication. I hope you know and understand the fact that this does mean that I love you any less. In fact, I’m hoping you understand that I’m writing this just because you mean a lot. I cannot lie, I only write about people who I feel are worth the time and feelings. And although I said I do not care about obsolete criticisms, I do not enjoy to be judged for it either. Sometimes it hurts painfully that good intentions get misinterpreted in the most ignorant way possible.

I love you so damn much that I want the world to know about it.

I want my readers, my friends and peers to know that I have such an amazing person in my life.

That there’s this girl who is full of quirky surprises. Someone I can fall back to, any given time.

I know that this post is a couple of hours early, but you know me. It’s hard for me to stay awake till midnight (Although I swear I’ll try tonight and make that midnight wish.)

However, if I doze off, do pardon me, my lady.

*Gets Back To topic*

So, like I said, Happy Birthday Laavanya!

You and Sibi are capable of annoying me much more than anyone else in the world. I do not understand what transpires between you guys and why you’re inseparably joined at the hips. 

All that I can do is hope that the two of you are not planning for World Domination. 

You grew up quite gracefully. I’ve often admired you for how independent you are.

You refuse to be treated like a baby.

You are strong and self made.

You know that you’re not a prancing princess.

You’re a Queen, and you act like one!

You read my stories, every single one of them,and give me honest opinions about them.

You’ve got an amazing voice.

You are always up for an open conversation.

You have a wicked sense of humour.  

Every single word that you say is loaded with sarcasm.

You speak your heart. Fearlessly.  

You’re wise.

You’re kind.

You’re compassionate.

You. 

So, that’s that.

My hastily-messy-yet-honest-from-the-bottom-of-my-heart birthday wish for you.

I’m hoping there’s at least a forty five degree curve upon your lips on reading this now, Laavanya.

As much as that, and my mission for the day is accomplished.

Love,

Bala.

P.S. If you’re reading this (And if you’re not Laavanya) I would love it for you to leave a birthday wish (like the ones I made) for her.

Wishes that a girl entering her twenties would need.

Good vibes, motivation, love notes, anything!

I’m sure she’ll love it.

Follow the Author at: https://www.facebook.com/balakarthiga.m

3 Comments

  1. Happy birthday Lavanya! From Bala’s post i really wish to meet u and give a warm hug and say Happy birthday dear! Stay blessed!!

Leave a Reply

