I’ll BrB |NaNoWriMo 2016

So yes, it’s just a matter of hours to November.

November can mean only one thing – the glorious and mighty NaNoWriMo – a month long event that challenges writers to write 50,000 words in a month!

You read that right.

50,000 words in a month! 

It’s crazy and difficult, you say?

Well, otherwise it wouldn’t be a challenge, would it?

I won last year, and although I’m putting no pressure on myself this year – uh, well wait. Who am I kidding? You probably know me way too much now to know that ain’t going to happen – I will be putting myself through insane amounts of pressure and stress so that I can win this year too :p

I’m taking a break from Blogging, Social Media and Human Contact in all forms.

For the first time in my life, I’m going to actually going to take an announced break from everything else other than my college and just focus on my book. I’m used to juggling so many commitments at once that the very idea of doing nothing but writing this book is a little scary.

I will probably disappear into my secret writing cave for 30 days, until I finish this first draft, and it’s been a while since I wrote a full fledged novel – so I really need to win this year.

(Wish me luck, guys!!)

I love writing on this blog, I love getting to know my amazing readers and talking to them about my book, but I guess I’ll have to disappear for a while – also because I love my amazing readers.

I’ve been getting quite a lot of Facebook messages about what else I’m writing and when they’ll get to read my next book – well, November is the answer!

For the next thirty days, I might be not be available on most social media platforms, including this blog – but I will post stuff in case some life-changing incredible thing happens that demands to be entered into this page – but until then, I’ll be available only on Twitter and Instagram because I find both these platforms teeming with such amazing inspiration and the word sprints on Twitter just out of this world.

However, once November wraps up, I promise I’ll be back with a ton of posts on Writing, Self Publishing and even a few snippet of the book that I wrote.

I have list of highly requested posts on Digital Marketing, Blogging and Self Publishing that are  yet to be written, but I promise, I’ll blog more frequently than ever once I’m done with November.

I’m still not tuned out of my Diwali mode. (Whose idea was it to have NaNo right after Diwali, anyway?) and I have my darling little brother’s birthday too (He’s finally turning 18!!)

This month calls for full focused devotion, and the best of time management skills – cuz although I’m quitting Social Media, I still go to college :/

But without a doubt, November is my most favorite month of the year because of NaNoWriMo – and with the Monsoon in full swing, I just feel so damn inspired to writing in this climate.

I’ll probably lock myself in my hostel room, avoid all human contact, overdose on coffee and be insanely creative =D

I’m screaming internally because NaNoWriMo is literally just a day away.

ONE FRIGGIN DAY!

I’ve got an exciting month ahead of me, there’s very few things that get me all hyper-excited like NaNoWriMo does.

Next 30 days – Book in. World Out.

XOXO,

Bala.

To add me as your writer buddy, if you’re participating, click here.

To follow the author on Facebook. Click Here. 

To Follow the author on Twitter, Click Here.

P.S: I’d like to hook you up with this book I wrote, it’s up on Amazon for sale!

Beach House Affair Cover

If you like Murder Thrillers with an Indian Twist, Click Here. 

A review on Amazon would be much appreciated

6 Comments

  1. Hehe, awesome babe! So proud of you! ❤ May Krishna be with you and bless you to win this time as well! Rock it, and I'm also proud of how you're going to cut off all social media to write alone 😉 That feeling is eternal bliss!!

Leave a Reply

