Book Announcement | July 16th |The Tales and Musings of a Small Town Girl | Balakarthiga. M

Hello my lovely readers ❤️

I wrote a book! 

And it’s getting published this Sunday – 16th July 2017.

At its core, The Tales and Musings of a Small Town Girl is a collection of short stories and a few essays on adulthood and positivity and love – just all those good things that this blog has been standing for in the past five years!

The book will be available for purchase on Amazon, and a few select physical stores. I’ll be putting up the link for the purchase very soon, and here’s the best part – it’s available in both paperback and eBook formats!

With the book releasing in three days, I have been doing a lot of introspection. Writing and publishing this book has been a very interesting project – I’ve learned a lot about the industry (wisdom I intend to share with y’all in upcoming posts),  I’ve met new people, and made awesome new connections!

This book is the result of five years of hard work, rejections, and perseverance. I could write a whole new book just about everything that I’ve been through, the lessons learned, the ups and downs that I’ve battled – just to make this dream a reality. Well, five years later, here I am.

Although I wish I could finally relax, plug in my headphones and be chill like Maddy in Alaipayudhe *Cue Endrendum Punnagai Soundtrack* the harsh reality is that I HAVE SO MUCH WORK TO BE DONE!

No one wins anything without help from family and friends who steer you away from bad ideas and towards good ones. Because every time I accomplish anything, I achieve it with the help of a bunch of Behind-The -Scenes heroes, the selfless well-wishers who offer their support, not to be recognized, but because it’s what they want to do.

And this book is no exception.

We don’t usually give out awards to the best father, the best mother, the best uncle – but they still keep going.

This book wouldn’t have been possible without so many people who decided to put some faith in me ever since I was a little girl who wanted nothing but a pen, and a chance.

Thanks a million to all my readers (and stalkers) for giving me the confidence to put my work out there, and know that it will be picked up!

If you are new to my blog – well hello there, I am Balakarthiga and you have over 110 posts to binge read on this site, to know more about me. And while you’re here, why don’t you hit that follow button, so that you get notified everytime I write a new post here?

With the book coming out, there will be consistency in this blog – I’ll be publishing two new posts ever week – about inspiring life stories, spiritual posts, creative careers, digital marketing, publishing and general life hacks.

Here’s the cover of my book.

 

 

 

Looks pretty, doesn’t it?

:’)

Next post, I’ll be sharing the links to the Amazon page and my publishing story.

Lots of Love and Hugs,

Bala.

 

♥ MY SOCIAL MEDIA ♥
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BalakarthigaBk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/balakarthiga.m
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/balakarthiga
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15429207.Balakarthiga_M

Tumblr: https://purpletaleballoon.tumblr.com/

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

