Available Now|Small Town Girl | Book Release| Balakarthiga.M

Hello there, Darlings! ❤

Today is probably one of the best and the most important days of my life.

My book is out! She has arrvied!

The Tales and Musings of a Small Town Girl is now available for purchase on Amazon. You can get it either in a paperback or an eBook format.

Click on the link to place your order now —> goo.gl/VUxfeq

A few days ago, a box arrived for me, and I knew from the look of it, what it was.

It contained the complimentary copies that my publisher had sent me, and to be honest, as I unboxed paperback beauties,  I was expecting it to feel incredibly surreal.

I am now officially, a published author. I have an actual physical book, that I wrote – a piece of me that’s going to live on forever in the world!

I was surprised at how far it felt from unbelievable, and how close it felt to be a very real physical sense of accomplishment. I wish I could say it was an unbelievable moment – but it was not. In fact, it was very much believable. How could it be not, when I’ve been wanting this, working like a maniac and visualizing this day for almost half a decade?

As I cut through the wrapping, I could tell I was going to remember that moment and come back to it for the rest of my life. Holding my first ever print copy in my hand – like a new born baby, that I’d birthed with just as much pain and blood and struggles that biological birthings are associated with.

My phone has been constantly buzzing, and I have no words to describe the amount of love that people have showered this book with. I see messages from friends and readers – who are so happy, excited and proud – it’s almost as if they’re equally invested in this dream.

I’ve just been completely overwhelmed in the last few days of how supportive everyone’s been, and how much love everyone has shown this book. Never in a million years did I ever expect that reaction. Writing the book, and trying to get it published has been a very lonely process that has tested me in every way possible, and at the point, the book release was finalized, I was more relieved than excited.

At this point with my book – it’s mission accomplished.

The only aim I had with this book was to somehow get it out there, and if it brightens up even one person’s day – if one person reads it, and finishes it away feeling more positive than they did when they started it or feeling more inspired  – then my mission is accomplished.

Everything I set out to do with the book has been achieved, even if one person comes away from the book feeling more positive about life.

Anything past that point – is a bonus.

Because everything I had set out to do with this book, has already been achieved.

So, yeah.

I just want to say thank you to all of you, for your continued love and support for my book and me and I can’t tell you how grateful I am, or how lucky I feel.

Thank you ❤

Buy The Tales and Musings of a Small Town GirlClick Here.  

♥ MY SOCIAL MEDIA ♥
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BalakarthigaBk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/balakarthiga.m
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/balakarthiga
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15429207.Balakarthiga_M

Tumblr: https://purpletaleballoon.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

